The Delivery Dispatch screen can be used to map a route, generate driving directions, change the order of stops on a route, re-assign a stop from one route to another, or re-assign missed deliveries to a route.
- When an order is moved to a different route, any associated transfer(s) will also be updated to reflect the new destination (truck).
- Re-assignments made in Delivery Dispatch will not affect the customer's or employee's schedule.
- When optimizing a route, Delivery Dispatch does not take into account delivery times or the amount of product to be delivered.
- Only one user at a time may dispatch a warehouse.
This page has been updated and moved to eoDocs, our new documentation platform. You can access the updated page here.